ARINC Managed Services Sets Up Shop in Annapolis

ARINC Managed Services, a subsidiary of ARINC Inc., has opened its new headquarters in Annapolis, Md.

This subsidiary provides 24-hour maintenance and support for airline check-in systems and other technologies. It also provides IT systems maintenance, service desk support and professional services for airports around the world.

During a dedication event Thursday, ARINC Chairman and CEO John M. Belcher congratulated the staff and management of ARINC Managed Services.

Robert L. Hannon, president of the Anne Arundel County Economic Development Corporation, presented the company with a certificate of appreciation from County Executive John R. Leopold recognizing the company for deciding to relocate to the county.

During remarks, Hannon praised Belcher  “for the individual work he has done for many foundations that benefit Anne Arundel County.”

Check Also

Manny Fernandez Board of Directors Jacobs

Jacobs Elects Manny Fernandez to Board of Directors; Steve Demetriou Quoted

Jacobs has elected Manny Fernandez, managing partner at KPMG, to the company’s Board of Directors, Jacobs reported on Thursday. Fernandez will retire from KPMG on Sept. 30th and join the Jacobs’ Board of Directors on Oct. 5th. Fernandez will bring nearly four decades of experience, advising both public and private companies. 

Teena Lavu VP Electrosoft

Teena Lavu Joins Electrosoft as Civilian Programs VP

Teena Lavu, formerly a senior director at NTT Data Services, has been named vice president of civilian programs at Reston, Virginia-based information technology services provider Electrosoft.

Andrew Borene Managing Director Cybereason

Cybereason Managing Director Andrew Borene Joins NDIA Special Ops Exec Board

Andrew Borene, managing director for the U.S. public sector at endpoint security company Cybereason, has been named to the executive board of the National Defense Industrial Association’s special operations and low-intensity conflict division. He will also chair NDIA’s industry outreach committee.