Kevin DaSilva Succeeds Richard Goglia as Raytheon Treasury VP; Thomas Kennedy Comments

Raytheon-logoKevin DaSilva, formerly vice president and group chief financial officer for developed markets at Covidien, has joined Raytheon (NYSE: RTN) as VP of treasury.

He will succeed Richard Goglia and report to Toby O’Brien, chief financial officer at Raytheon, the company said Friday.

DaSilva’s appointment awaits approval by Raytheon’s board of directors at its next meeting.

“His experience with global operations, capital markets and corporate finance will serve us well as we continue to expand our global enterprise,” said Thomas Kennedy, Raytheon chairman and CEO.

The 25-year financial veteran previously served as VP and assistant treasurer for capital planning and capital markets at Tyco International Ltd. before he joined Covidien in 2007.

In 2007, Tyco formed Covidien as an independent publicly traded company, which was acquired by Medtronic in 2015.

Prior to his role at Tyco International, DaSilva was financial VP of worldwide services business for Lucent Technologies and previously an assistant treasurer for capital markets and international.

He previously held roles in overseas finance, business development, capital planning and foreign exchange at General Motors Corp.


Check Also


Cisco’s Webex Collaboration Platform Gets FedRAMP Certification

Cisco has obtained Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program certification for Webex for Government, an application designed to unify messaging, calling and virtual meetings into one platform.


AirMap to Develop Unmanned Traffic Mgmt Platform for Air Force’s Vertical Flight Test Program

AirMap has received a $1M contract to provide the U.S. Air Force an unmanned traffic management platform for use in the branch's flight test of electric vertical takeoff and landing aircraft.


USGS Selects Dewberry for Multistate Geophysical Survey Projects

Dewberry has secured task orders to help the U.S. Geological Survey conduct airborne geophysical surveys over the states of Illinois, Kentucky, Missouri, New Mexico and Texas.