INSA Elects New Members to Boards of Directors, Advisers; Letitia Long Comments

INSAThe Intelligence and National Security Alliance has elected leaders from industry and academia as new members of its board of directors and board of advisers.

The six new directors will oversee INSA’s strategic planning and operations over a two-year term while the nine new advisers will each serve a term of one year, INSA said Thursday.

INSA says it has more than 150 corporate members and several hundred individual members in leadership positions at government, private sector and academic organizations.

The new directors are:

  • Ron Burgess – Auburn University
  • Mary Craft – Leidos
  • Mac Curtis – Vencore
  • Mary Sturtevant – Lockheed Martin
  • Dave Wajsgras – Raytheon
  • Bill Wansley – Booz Allen Hamilton

The new members of the board of advisers are:

  • Jill Bruning – AECOM
  • Mark Chadason – TCG International
  • DeEtte Gray – BAE Systems
  • Bernie Guerry – General Dynamics
  • Wayne Lucernoni – Harris Corp.
  • Kathy Pherson – Pherson Associates
  • David Shedd – Faith Without Borders
  • Jill Singer – AT&T
  • Allan Sonsteby – Pennsylvania State University

“I look forward to working closely with current and new members of both boards to ensure INSA is meeting the needs of its membership and providing constructive dialogue with government partners,” said Letitia Long, former director of the National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency and incoming INSA chairperson.

You may also be interested in...

Paul Dillahay President

NCI Partners With Mercyhurst to Advance AI Platform; Paul Dillahay Quoted

NCI Information Systems has entered an academic partnership with Mercyhurst University to advance NCI’s artificial intelligence (AI) technology for the federal government. “We’re excited to work with Mercyhurst University to further augment the NCI Empower AI platform,” said Paul Dillahay, president and CEO of NCI and a 2020 Wash100 Award recipient.

James McFadyen VP

Former Leonardo DRS Exec James McFadyen Joins Fairbanks Morse as Aftermarket Business Lead

James McFadyen, formerly a vice president at Leonardo DRS' naval power systems group, has been named VP and general manager of the aftermarket business at Fairbanks Morse.

NuScale Power small modular nuclear reactor plant design

Fluor Plans to Support NuScale Reactor Project Through Potential $1.35B DOE Funding Vehicle

The Department of Energy has cleared a funding vehicle worth potentially $1.355B for a public power consortium-led project that includes construction of a small modular reactor plant by NuScale Power, which Fluor holds a majority stake in. Fluor said Monday it plans to support Utah Associated Municipal Power Systems and NuScale in establishing a clean-energy SMR system through UAMPS' Carbon Free Power Project.