Tag Archives: American Association for the Advancement of Science

Grace Hopper, Newt Minow Among Latest Medal of Freedom Recipients

Grace Hopper, former U.S. Navy admiral and a computer pioneer, and Newt Minow, former Federal Communications Commission chairman, have been awarded the final Medals of Freedom for President Barack Obama’s term in office. Hopper previously held roles with the U.S. Naval Reserve, Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, American Association for the Advancement of Science, …

Read More »